Make Up

MAC ‘Pink Plaid’ Lipstick | Review and Swatches

I thought for my first post on this blog I would write a review about my favourite everyday lipstick, ‘Pink Plaid’. This is a shade which is available permanently at MAC counters and is in the Matte range.

lipstick- all.jpg

This lipstick is described as a ‘dirty blue-pink’ by MAC and I think this description is pretty precise. I feel that if you don’t usually wear bright lipstick shades, that this is a good ‘in-between’ lipstick shade as it definitely does have a pop of colour, but is not too out there. The ‘dirty’ in MAC’s description refers to the fact that even though it is a cool toned pink, it does have more neutral tendencies which results in it complimenting many skin tones.

lipstick- arm.jpg

I love the formula of this lipstick. MAC’s matte formula, to me, feels creamy and ensures that lips do not dry out. On application it glides over the lips, and due to its moisturising qualities, it does not cling to dry patches as some matte formulas would tend to do.

If I did not eat anything I would be able to get a good four hours wear out of this lipstick. When I wear it at work I find it one of the best formulas I own which I can trust to not deteriorate nor become a mess throughout the day. Although, as it is a more creamy, matte formula, I do find that it can come off on the inside of my lips when eating and therefore a touch up after meals is necessary!

lipstick-lips

To conclude, this lipstick has a great neutral cool toned pink colour pay off which lasts me up to four hours without having to touch up. The vanilla scent is also lovely, but if you’re not keen on sweet smelling make up this may put you off. It is my favourite every day lipstick, and has lasted me a long time considering how often I do reach for it out my make up bag.

What do you think of MAC’s Pink Plaid? What is the MAC lipstick which you reach for on an everyday basis?

x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “MAC ‘Pink Plaid’ Lipstick | Review and Swatches

  1. I could tell it was going to be a good lipstick because the tube is empty! 😀 Really great post, look forward to seeing more! Also wish I had a Mac store I could get to without a plane or boat ride so I could give this one a good swatch to see how it looks on my skin!

    Like

Leave a Reply

