Make Up

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle | Review

Hey everyone,

Today I will be reviewing MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle. I first tried this product when my best friend let me borrow hers. I was instantly in love and just had to buy it!

befunky-collage

It is a metallic finish mineral powder which is used for adding a glow to the skin. As a highlighting product it can be used on the face and body. I usually tend to use it for nights out and I highlight my cheekbones and brow bones with it. Personally, as I have oily skin I try to avoid products which add too much glow all over my face (especially in the forehead and nose area), as I spend most my time finding products which will mattify my skin.

This product is £22.00, but for that price you get a very finely milled and pigmented highlighter which lasts an absolute lifetime! I have used it so much over the last nine months, but I’m amazed at how well it has lasted.

FullSizeRender.jpg

MAC describe this Skinfinish shade as a ‘gilded peach bronze’, I have to say I think that it is more of a champagne toned shade with hints of peach running through it. It is a beautiful shade, but for those people who may want a more silvery highlighter this may not be the product for them.

This product is quite shimmery, and therefore if you are after more of a subtle glow, a delicate hand may be needed (but I believe this is only due to how amazingly pigmented the product is!). It adds dimension to my skin and I find it to be the perfect finishing touch when I am after a radiant, glowy finish to my make up look. Although I only use it on my face, I have seen other bloggers say that they use it on their collarbones and down the front of the legs.

To conclude, I absolutely love this product! I personally find it to be quite a glittery, shimmery highlighter, but it does not look over the top as it is so finely milled. It gives a lovely sheen to my skin and whenever I wear it I feel like my skin looks so much more radiant. It could seem quite a pricey product, but the amount of usage you get out of one is amazing due to the fantastic pigment of it.

Have you tried the MAC Mineralize Skinfinish? Which one is your favourite shade?

x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

