Make Up

L’Oreal Make Up Purchases | First Impressions

Hello guys!

I thought that today, instead of doing an in depth review, I would give you my first impressions of three products I recently purchased from L’Oreal. I initially went into Boots to purchase one mascara, but, as we all know, they entice you in with offers that any make up lover simply cannot resist!

fullsizerender-2

L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Hippie Mascara (Waterproof) – £7.99

On first impressions, I absolutely love this mascara! The brush definitely gives you the impression that it is a mega mascara (see picture below), and seeing as I normally feel like big brushes don’t really deliver, this wand managed to grip onto every hair to ensure coating of all the lashes.

I usually buy waterproof mascara as I struggle with my eyelashes being weighed down by normal formula mascaras, and this one dried very quickly which enabled me to layer it much quicker. At the end of the day my lashes looked exactly as they did eight hours earlier, without any crumbling or smudges.

The only issue I found with this mascara is that it can be slightly more difficult to remove than usual mascara. Therefore you have to be careful you do not pull at your lashes as I have accidentally pulled a couple out by mistake! Also, I really enjoy my mascara to be on the more clumpy side, so if you are looking for a more natural effect this may not be for you.

fullsizerender-5

L’Oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim Intense – £6.99

With a 0.4mm tip, L’Oreal state that this eyeliner provides a stylish and intense sweeping line which gives optimum control due to its grip zone hold. I bought this eyeliner in ‘Intense Black’.

Winged eyeliner is something which I do every single day, therefore I am always on the hunt for a good eyeliner. This product definitely is a very dark, intense black and you can achieve this colour in the first swipe. It does take a while to dry completely, but as long as you are careful this is not an issue.

At the end of the day I found this eyeliner to stay in place and not crumble, as many eyeliners do, around my eyes. It is not waterproof though, and when it comes in contact with water it does smudge quite a lot. I also have very sensitive eyes and this eyeliner has not made my eyes sore at all.
Overall, this makes creating a winged eyeliner look very easy; but can smudge if in contact with water or not completely dry.

fotorcreated2
The Super liner and Miss Hippie mascara shown together on the right.

L’Oreal Color Riche Lipstick ‘Sepia Silk’ #231 – £6.99
I decided to buy this lipstick because I saw VelvetGh0st (Gabbie Lindley), wear it in one of her vlogs and it looked absolutely amazing! Although I have to say I was slightly disappointed with how different the colour looked on my skin tone.

fotorcreated3

This lipstick is in the brown shades of the Color Riche line, and it reminds me of ‘Velvet Teddy’ by MAC. It is not as pigmented as Velvet Teddy , but this does make wear much easier because as it wears it does not go patchy. Therefore, it is a good lipstick for everyday use but I don’t think I would use it for special events or nights out as it doesn’t have the lasting power I need.

It also has a very strong make up smell which the other L’Oreal lipsticks I own also have. I am not usually bothered by fragranced make up, but the smell does not fade once it is on the lips and therefore I would prefer it to have a softer scent.

Overall, I am very happy with the purchases I made in the 3 for 2 offer at Boots! The eyeliner and mascara are fantastic, and the lipstick is perfect for keeping in my handbag throughout the day.

img_1573
All the products were used for this make up look!

Have you tried any of these products? What L’Oreal products could you not live without?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xx

Leave a Reply

