Make Up

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in ‘Stark Naked’ | Review and Swatches

Hey guys!

Today I thought I would do a review on my first ever Urban Decay purchase. I had never looked at the Vice Lipsticks before a couple of weeks ago but my friend told me about her favourite colours from the range , and I just fell in love with ‘Stark Naked‘!

1

This particular lipstick is from the ‘comfort matte’ selection of finishes in the range, which Urban Decay state is a formula which ‘‘is loaded with nourishing ingredients’‘. Whenever I see this stated on a matte lipstick I am immediately interested as I find it so difficult to find a matte formula which does not make my lips feel like all the moisture has been drawn out of them.

The price of this product was also something which caught my attention- at £15 it is cheaper than my all time favourite lipsticks from MAC, so thought it was definitely worth a purchase!

2

I think the packaging of this lipstick is absolutely beautiful! I have read on other blogs that it is a throw back to Urban Decays roots, which included classic bullet casing design for the packaging. It has a nice weight to it, and therefore you feel like you have bought a quality product (which will sustain being thrown into my handbag on a daily basis!). The gold base of the bullet and the darkened metal cap are reminiscent of a shotgun shell, making the casing sleek but unique at the same time. I much prefer it compared to the older style packaging, it makes the product look much more high end.

fullsizerender-7

I have to admit that this lipstick does live up to its ‘creamy’ claims. It is definitely a lipstick which glides on smoothly to the lips. I find that it gives me full colour pay off in one swipe, although I always go over it again to perfect the shape of the outline of my lips. Both these factors make application very easy.

The shade is described as a ”matte light nude”, and it is a nude colour with definite warm peachy undertones. I am always worried about nude lipsticks washing me out , as I have fairly pale skin, but the peach tone in this product ensures it flatters my skin tone. You could wear a darker coloured lip liner around the edges of the lips if you prefer to usually wear brighter or darker lipstick shades, but I tend to just wear it by itself in the daytime.

This lipstick has fairly good staying power as well. It makes my lips feel moisturised, and therefore does not go patchy when it wears off. I could wear this lipstick for around 4-5 hours before the colour wears away, which is quite impressive for a more paler shade.

img_1686

Overall, I am so pleased that I decided to purchase this lipstick! I feel like Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks could be a real contender for MAC , and cannot wait to get my hands on some more shades!

Do you own any Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks? What is your favourite shade?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xx

Leave a Reply

