Nail Care

Sensationail Polishes | Haul and First Impressions

Hey,

As we all know, i’m prone to being suckered into any offer regarding beauty products. This, combined with payday, led me to purchase 3 new Sensationail Nail Polishes while they were on 3 for 2. Today I thought I would share them with you guys!

I have been using the brand Sensationail for gel polish since December 2015. I know that nails can be a real bore for some girls, but to me I just cannot stand having nothing on them! Not being one to be able to constantly afford getting my nails done professionally, using a gel polish at home seems the perfect solution as I end up with nail polish which last ups to two weeks without chipping.

FullSizeRender (9).jpg

These polishes sell for £15.00 on the Boots and Sensationail websites, and while this can seem quite pricey, compared to salon prices and the amount of uses you get out of each bottle, I personally think it is a bargain! Each polish comes with a 7.39ml bottle and a manicure stick. Obviously, as these are gel polishes you do need a nail lamp for them to curate.

white.jpg

White Lily

This is the shade which I have had my eye on for absolutely ages! I feel like white nail polish can look a bit tacky as soon as it starts to chip, but as this is gel polish hopefully it will stay chip resistant and looking beautiful for two weeks! The bottle of this colour was noticeably heavier than the other two shades I got, therefore I’m very happy with how much product I received for this one.

oink

Vanilla Chai

I initially went to the store thinking I wanted to purchase ‘Macchiato’ , but when I looked on the sample nails  at the stand the colour of that shade looked very washed out. This was the next shade on the scale and I thought it looked like a lovely nude pink colour which would be very easy to wear. After I ordered the colours into store I did some research on this shade online and looked at swatches from other people. I’m not sure if this has been reformulated but the colour I received looks a lot different from the nude shade I saw on blog and instagram posts. After receiving the product I have to say I absolutely love the colour of it in the bottle, the real test will be to see how it looks with my skin tone!

pp

Pink Pawn

My absolute favourite shade from Sensationail is ‘Mauve Maven’, but unfortunately Boots do not stock it individually. Stood awkwardly at the till while the lady told me they don’t stock it, I made a swift decision to go for this shade which I had seen on the colour samples. It is SUCH a beautiful colour. It is the shade down from ‘Mauve Maven‘ , and therefore it is ideal to have a colour which is a more subtle version. I cannot wait to get this shade on my nails!

Overall, on first impressions I am very pleased with my purchases. I will be making blog posts to let you know how I personally found application and staying power of each individual shade so keep an eye out for that!

Do you own any Sensationail polishes? Which are your favourite shades?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xx

3 thoughts on “Sensationail Polishes | Haul and First Impressions

  1. Nail polish (good ones at least) are so difficult to come across. Especially something that doesn’t chip and lasts me longer than a day. Recommendations are always welcome haha. These shades look fantastic, especially the vanilla chai one. Looking forward to reading your next review on these, always great to see how they look once you put them on. Great review, and I really like your blog too.

    We’re currently looking for some great beauty/fashion content on Creators.co. Would you be interested in sharing your thoughts, opinions and tips on the platform? I’d love to hear from you! Feel free to shoot me an e-mail so I can expand on that. You can find my contact details on my blog. Hopefully talk soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

