Skin Care

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel | Review

Hello everyone!

I have already spoken about my struggle with acne before on this blog, and therefore I thought it would be a good idea to tell you about the product which I use alongside the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo + cream.

As i’ve said before, my skin is oily and blemish prone. It is very sensitive which means that it can be difficult to find products which treat my blemishes but don’t also dry my skin out and irritate it.

FullSizeRender (16).jpg

I decided to purchase the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel alongside the Duo Plus as I hoped using them both together could help combat my skin demons. It is soap free, alcohol free, paraben free, colourant free and has a pH of 5.5. It claims to gently purify the skin with ingredients which have been selected to work with sensitive skin. It comes in a 200ml bottle and retails for £11.00.

The size of the bottle is pretty good. I have had this product for around a month now, using it twice a day, and there seems to be around half of the product left in the tube.

When you open up the tube there is a distinctive smell. I, personally, think that it is very clean and refreshing, although I have seen other bloggers state that they think it is a chemically smell (which I disagree with).

gel.jpg
(excuse the lighting differences!!)

As you can see from the pictures above, it comes out the tube as a clear gel consistency which lathers up into a foamy texture. I like to apply this gel in the mornings and after I have cleansed my face with micellar water in the evenings (which I do to get the worst of my make up off). It is noticeably gentle on my skin, and feels so soothing.

Although it is gentle it does still get rid of excess make up and grease from my face, and I think this is something which has been key in the clear up of my skin. I used to just exfoliate twice a day, but decided that I would try this gel to see if I was actually irritating my skin through over exfoliation. I think this was the perfect product to use as my skin has cleared up dramatically!

I have seen that other people say they have to use a moisturiser straight after using this product as it can make their skin feel tight. I use the Duo Plus cream in the evening and Garnier Oil Free Moisturiser in the day time, and do not find this product leaves my skin feeling tight at all. It regulates the oil on my skin, and I can see this through the fact that my make up does not get as greasy throughout the day.

I have noticed a huge change in my skin since using this range of skin care, and although my skin is not completely clear this product has saved my skin from the cystic acne I started to develop. I will definitely purchase this product again when I run out!

What are your skin care saviours? Have you tried this range?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xx

One thought on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel | Review

Leave a Reply

