Make Up

Urban Decay All Nighter Make Up Setting Spray – Is It Worth The Hype? | Review

Hello!

Okay so on todays post I may be cheating slightly as I am reviewing a sample bottle of the Urban Decay All Nighter Make Up Setting Spray. But, as it is such a cult favourite I decided to try it out on my oily skin and see if it lives up to the hype. It usually retails for £21.00 for 120ml.

spray

The packaging on the full size product is very similar to this sample size and I have to say I really like it! The use of the purple and white creates a classic Urban Decay imagery to the product, and I think the two colours really compliment each other.

Urban Decay state that this product is for all skins types, and is for those who want to ensure make up lasts for up to 16 hours. It does this by preventing make up from melting, cracking or fading.

I don’t think I would use this product in the day time as, even though it is oil free, I am very sceptical about products which every skin type can use. I also know that I wear quite a lot of other products so don’t feel like it is something which I necessarily need on a daily basis as I already use a setting powder which works.

I have tried this product on a couple of nights out recently and have only found a slight difference in how my make up looks at the end of the night. Obviously on nights out it is important to protect your make up from moisture and heat- but to be honest by the end of the night what my face looks like is the least of my concern!

One thing which I have been very surprised about with this setting spray is that it has not broken me out at all. It is a very light mist when you spray it onto your face, and therefore it does not feel like a heavy layer of product has been applied.

I think this product does work in ensuring make up does stay in place, but as someone with very oily skin I don’t think I felt a huge benefit to using this product as I have found make up products which work well with my skin anyway. I will continue to use this sample size product for nights out but I don’t think I will be purchasing the full size bottle. I have been handed quite a few samples recently, so I may start a mini-series of reviews of them and if I am going to purchase the full size product in the future.

Do you use a setting spray? What is your opinion of the All Nighter Setting Spray?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xx

Leave a Reply

