Make Up

NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in ‘Push Up’ | Review and Swatches

Hey guys,

I have just got back from visiting Manchester for a couple of days, and while I was there I allowed myself to go on a bit of a spending spree in which I bought a few products that I have had my eye on for ages! So today I thought I would give a review of my experience using a NYX Lip Lingerie liquid lipstick for the past few days.

fullsizerender

This product retails for £6.50 , and is available at Boots.

NYX state that this product feels ‘weightless’ to wear and has a plush matte finish when dry. Liquid lipsticks are my favourite lip products to wear on a daily basis, therefore I had high hopes for this product.

These liquid lipsticks don’t come in the most stunning packaging. They remind me of a lipgloss tube, and come with a doe foot applicator. The doe foot applicator is flat, but thin, and the curved end allows for easy application when lining the lips.

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

‘Push Up’  is described as a Brown Spice Pink. It is a peachy nude with a hint of pink in it. It goes quite dark on my lips, compared to other swatches I have seen, so think it is definitely a shade which is compatible with different skin tones, but the look does alter slightly.

FotorCreated.jpg
Push Up Without Flash (Left) With Flash (Right)

This product has a mousse like consistency, which enables it to glide across the lips on application. I find that I need a couple of layers of the product to build up an opaque colour, and it takes about a minute to fully dry onto my lips. I do think that the colour changes as it dries- going slightly darker (which I like). So bare this in mind when swatching shades in store.

When I apply this product I can literally feel it sucking the moisture out of my lips as it dries. I do suffer from very chapped lips as it is, so it may be something which changes amongst different people, but it dried in such a way that enhanced lines and dryness on the lips.

I would say that this lipstick lasts about an hour on the lips before completely drying them out and causing them to peel. The colour itself lasts through drinking and eating, but the dryness just causes the colour to clump- which doesn’t look the most attractive!

Overall, I have to say that one of the only factors about this product which I liked was the colour itself. It is a beautiful shade, but I just cannot stand the formula. As it is only a drugstore price I know it is not going to be as amazing as the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick , but it just leaves such a horrible feeling on the lips! I definitely won’t be purchasing another shade from this range unfortunately.

img_1902

Have you tried any lipsticks from this range? Which products from NYX do you love/not love so much?

xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

